Modric Staying Put..For Now

Luka Modric today ended speculation on a move away from White Hart Lane insisting that he was happy in London and is enjoying playing for Tottenham Hotspur.

Modric has been continually linked to a variety of clubs this January, the latest Barcelona, even though he penned a new six year contract just last May.

Since Modric’s arrival in 2008, he’s become a regular at White Hart Lane and has attracted considerable interest from some of the worlds best clubs including Chelsea and Manchester United.

Chelsea were linked with the Croatian not too long ago and has squashed all speculation reportedly telling Croatian newspaper today:

“There’s no truth in all these rumours,” he told Sportskenovosti.

“The only truth is that I’m a Tottenham player and I’m happy to be where I am. I’m fully focused on my job.

“Following my arrival in 2008 every transfer window is the same. Newspapers are always talking about me moving away.

“The story is always the same. Chelsea, Manchester United, Barcelona and so on. Every time it’s the same stories and I even saw them last June when I signed my new contract with Tottenham!

“My future? Who knows what the future will bring, but I’m a Tottenham player and I’m happy to be at White Hart Lane.”

 

About Dylan O'Neill

Football mad Irish 20-year-old. Living in Dublin so I've had a keen interest in League of Ireland for the last 2-3 years and used to write about it on offtheupright.blogspot.com, focusing mainly on UCD's limited fortunes as well as the Irish national team. I started to merge this interest with gambling two years ago to moderate success so have continued to do so since! View all posts by Dylan O'Neill

2 responses to “Modric Staying Put..For Now

  • טיולים

    Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

