Andy Gray’s Apology In Full:

Here is Andy Gray’s apology issued through his lawyers earlier this afternoon regarding his departure from Sky Sports.

‘I am very sorry that certain comments made by me have caused offence. Such comments were made off-air to work colleagues, and were of course never intended to be broadcast.

‘I was very upset when the comments were brought to my attention, and it was my intention to apologise on Monday night when I was back on air for the Bolton v Chelsea game.

‘Sadly I was unable to do so as I was suspended from the show by Sky Sports and have now been sacked.

‘Football is my life and I am devastated by losing the job that I love.

‘I am equally upset that third parties have been dragged into this issue. I ask that the media respect their privacy so that they can continue in their roles.

‘I have worked for Sky Sports loyally for over 20 years and I do not wish to comment further at this time.’

It’s an awful shame it had to end like this for the Sky Sports legend. He had been in the footballing business for just short of a quarter of a century and will be missed sorely by his colleagues. But as the saying goes ‘all good things must come to an end’.
About Dylan O'Neill

Football mad Irish 20-year-old. Living in Dublin so I've had a keen interest in League of Ireland for the last 2-3 years and used to write about it on offtheupright.blogspot.com, focusing mainly on UCD's limited fortunes as well as the Irish national team. I started to merge this interest with gambling two years ago to moderate success so have continued to do so since! View all posts by Dylan O'Neill

3 responses to “Andy Gray’s Apology In Full:

Leave a Reply

