Bale Ruled Out Of England Clash

Bad news. Gareth Bale’s injured. Again. Having played for Tottenham over the weekend he complained of feeling stiff after the match and had sat out two Wales training sessions before the doc’s decided to rule him out of the clash against England as a safety precaution. So what does this mean? Well, it means Wales have absolutely NO CHANCE of winning. He was their go-to-guy, their saviour. All my moneys on England now, what about you?

On a side note, Aaron Ramsey’s been handed the Welsh armband for Saturday’s qualifier in place of Bale.


About Dylan O'Neill

Football mad Irish 20-year-old. Living in Dublin so I've had a keen interest in League of Ireland for the last 2-3 years and used to write about it on, focusing mainly on UCD's limited fortunes as well as the Irish national team. I started to merge this interest with gambling two years ago to moderate success so have continued to do so since! View all posts by Dylan O'Neill

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: